National News Analysis

22 May 2024, 6:34 AM


Oath in the name of God, Kempe Gowda, Buddha, Basava, Ambedkar, Shivaji: 24 new ministers join Siddu Cabinet

Bengaluru: Siddaramaiah took oath as Chief Minister and DK Shivakumar as Deputy Chief Minister along with 8 ministers at Kantheerava Stadium last Saturday (May 20). A week after this, the cabinet was expanded and today (May 27) 24 new ministers took oath in a ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan.
Honorable Governor Thawar Chand Gehlot administered the oath to the new Minister.

HK Patil, N Chaluvanarayana Swamy, K. Venkatesh, Ishwar Khandre, Sharanbasappa Darshanapura, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, S.S. Mallikarjun, Shivaraja Thangadagi, Sharan Prakash Patil, Mankala Vaidya, D. Sudhakar, Santosh Lad, N.S. Boseraju, Bairati Suresh, Madhu Bangarappa, M.C. Sudhakar and B. Nagendra took the oath in the name of God.
Dr. H. C. While Mahadevappa took oath in the name of Satya Nesthe, K.N. Rajanna took oath in the name of Buddha, Basava, Ambedkar and Valmiki Maharshi. Sivananda Patil accepted the oath in the name of Basavanna. Lakshmi Hebbalkar took oath in the name of Basavanna, Shivaji and Ambedkar. Rahim Khan took the oath in English in the name of Allah. Krishna Bhairegowda and Dinesh Gundurao took the oath by stating that they would sincerely affirm without mentioning anyone’s name.

Last week, eight ministers were sworn in
Last week i.e. Saturday 20th May M. B. Patil, Dr. G. Parameshwar, Priyanka Kharge, K.H. Muniyappa, K. J. George, Satish Jarakiholi, Jameer Ahmed Khan and Ramalinga Reddy took oath along with Siddaramaiah and DK. Eight last week and now 24, total 32 ministers have joined Siddaramaiah and DK’s cabinet. There the volume is filled.

Cabinet filling for implementation of guarantees, we will do as promised: CM Siddaramaiah
Chief Minister Siddaramaiah said that all the seats in the cabinet have been filled to speed up the implementation of the promises made by the Congress party to the voters during the assembly elections.
Speaking after an informal meeting with the new cabinet ministers at Vidhansouda, the CM said that a decision will be taken in the next meeting about the implementation of the guarantees.

A full volume of ministers
Allotment of portfolios to new ministers will be done on Saturday or Sunday. He informed that we have created a full volume to fulfill the guarantees.
Apart from the CM, we have made 33 cabinet ministers. He said that those who won the first time were not made ministers, but those who won three times and the fourth time were made ministers.
We will fulfill the promise
We have formed a cabinet with new faces and seniors. People have supported us, so we have to fulfill our promises and we will work to deliver the guarantees to the people.

The opposition has not fulfilled the promise given to the people, we will follow our promise. We are getting figures from the officials and said that we will fulfill five promises in the next cabinet.

Based on some criteria, we have created a cabinet with a mix of newcomers and veterans, so some districts have not got representation. CM Siddaramaiah expressed confidence that everything will be fine in the coming days.

Bengaluru: A full-fledged cabinet has been formed in Karnataka under the leadership of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah. On May 20, Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar took oath as 8 ministers. After that, on May 27, 24 people were sworn in as ministers. Now the portfolio has been allocated to the new minister. The only official announcement is pending.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will remain with the finance department, while DCM DK Shivakumar will hold the Bangalore Development and Water Resources Department. G. Parameshwar has been given home account. KJ George has been given the energy portfolio and MB Patil has become the Industries Minister. Except for the last minute change, almost the same portfolios will go to the respective ministers. Here is the list of which portfolio belongs to which minister.

Name of portfolio allotted to ministers
1 Siddaramaiah (Chief Minister) Finance, Administrative Reforms, Intelligence, Information Department and other unallocated portfolios
2 DK Sivakumar (Deputy Chief Minister) Water Resources, Bangalore Corporation Development
3 Dr G Parameshwar Griha, (Except Intelligence)
4 HK Patil, Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Minor Irrigation
5 KH Muniappa, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumer Business
6 KJ George, fuel
7 MB Patil, Heavy & Medium Industries, IT & BT
8 Ramalingareddy, Transport
9 Satish Jarakiholi, Public utility
10 Priyank Kharge, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj
11 Jamir Ahmad Khan, Housing, Waqf and Minority
12 Krishna Byregowda, Revenue (Except Mujarai)
13 Dinesh Gundurao, Health and Family Welfare
14 N Chaluvarayaswamy, Agriculture
15 K Venkatesh, Animal Husbandry and Sericulture
16 HC Mahadevappa, Social Welfare
17 Ishwar Khandre Forest, Biology and Environment
18 KN Rajanna, Cooperation
19 Sharanbasappa Darsanapur, Small Scale Industry, Publicly Owned Industry
20 Sivananda Patil Textile, Sugar, Agricultural Market
21 RB Timmapura, Excise, Mujarai
22 SS Mallikarjun Mines, Geology and Horticulture
23 Shivraja S Tangadagi, Backward Class and SC, ST Welfare
24 Sharan Prakash Patil, Higher Education
25 Mankal Vaidya, Fisheries, Ports and Inland Transport
26 Lakshmi Hebbalkar, Women and Child Welfare, Handicapped, Elderly Welfare
27 Rahim Khan Haj, Municipal Administration
28 D Sudhakar, Infrastructure Development, Statistics and Planning
29 Santosh Lad, Labor and Skill Development
30 NS Bosaraju, Tourism, Science and Technology
31 Bairati Suresh, Urban Development and Urban Planning (Except Bangalore Development, BBMP, BDA, BWSSB, BMRDA, BMRCL)
32 Madhu Bangarappa, Primary and Secondary Education
33 Dr MC Sudhakar, Medical Education
34 B Nagendra, Youth and Sports, Kannada and Culture

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous


Read Next


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 4 =

Most Popular