National News Analysis

23 May 2024, 17:17 PM

Vipul Kumar and Gunjan Khurana have been crowned champions at Shriram Properties Bengaluru Marathon (SPBM) 2022The marathon saw a huge turnout of about 8000+ runners compete at the event

Bangalore, April 10, 2022: The curtains came down on the much awaited marathon of Bengaluru – the 8th edition of Shriram Properties Bengaluru Marathon, which concluded today amongst much fanfare and enthusiasm. The marathon was flagged off by Mr. Murali Malayappan, Chairman & Managing Director – Shriram Properties Ltd.  Nagaraj Adiga, CMD – NEB Sports Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and Race Director – SPBM and renowned athlete Ms. Reeth Abraham, Arjuna Awardee and Brand Ambassador – SPBM, which saw the city’s running and fitness enthusiasts push themselves and compete at the three different categories of the run; the full marathon of 42.2 kms, the half marathon of 21.09 kms and the 5 kms Hope Run, where the half Marathon was flagged off by Ravi S – IGP – Karnataka State Reserve Police and  Hope run was flagged off by Mr. Tejaswi Surya, Member of Parliament, Bangalore South Constituency. The total prize money was Rs. 5 Lakhs. Taking into account the new normal, the marathon had been aired live by NEB Sports in association with MySamay and EnerJiva.

There were over 8000+ runners who participated at the marathon, that included the who’s who of Bengaluru. The Hope Run had been introduced with a vision of popularizing running within the community, where the spectators came in large numbers to cheer the participants.


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Plantas Now launches its Personal Care Range in Bengaluru

Read Next

Baaya Design brings its exclusive artisanal décor and furniture to Bengaluru at a new showroom in Koramangala in association with Tri Yantraka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − 16 =

Most Popular